The Victims Portal : a new measure to support victims of crime

As part of the Victims and Survivors of Crime Week, Public Safety Canada announced on June 1st the launch of a new Web portal that will give victims greater access to information about the federally supervised offender who harmed them and additional ways to participate in the parole process. This online and secure portal allows registered victims of crime […]

Learn more

The Great Canadian Giving Challenge 2016

AFPAD qualifies for the Great Canadian Giving Challenge 2016. This GIV3 Foundation and CanadaHelps initiative gives donors the opportunity to multiply the impact of their donation. Every dollar donated to AFPAD from June 1 – June 30 via our organization’s donation challenge page earns AFPAD a chance to win a $10,000 donation. Hence, your donation has a double impact. The […]

Learn more

Newsletter Express – June 2016

Our latest newsletter is available to read  (in French only). In summary, you will find: “Did you know?” topics for the Victims and Survivors of Crime Week An invitation to a cocktail launching event on May 29th Testimonial from Michel Lamer “Our beautiful remaried family… and cursed jealousy!” Draft bill number 64 about the long gun registry or […]

Learn more

CANASA’s golf tournament and AFPAD’s fundraising

On May 19th, CANASA‘s Quebec regional council golf tournament was held in Montreal.  The Canadian Security Association (CANASA) is a national non-profit organization dedicated to advancing the security industry and supporting security professionals in Canada. During that day, more than sixty people attended the event, mixing pleasure with generosity. While participating in the tournament, golf players also […]

Learn more

Victims and Survivors of Crime Week 2016

For Victims and Survivors of Crime Week 2016 and under the theme of “The Power of Our Voices”, AFPAD united its strengths with other organizations namely Deuil-Jeunesse and VASAM to raise awareness of the realities and issues facing victims and survivors of crime. DID YOU KNOW? Each one of our organizations has chosen five (5) […]

Learn more

The Annual General Meeting 2016

Dear members, It is with great pleasure that we are inviting you to AFPAD’s Annual General Meeting that will be held on June 16th. Click here to read the meeting’s agenda. Date : Thursday, June 16, 2016 Time : 6:30PM to 8:30PM Venue: Centre Leonardo da Vinci Address: 8370, Lacordaire Blvd, St-Leonard (Quebec) H1R 3Y6 […]

Learn more

Videos of a ceremony in honour of victims at Guyon Farm

The first part of a project in collaboration with the Guyon Farm was held on May 14th with the title “Une fleur pour soigner des coeurs”. The goal was to bring families together to honour the lives of their victims in a colorful and beautiful environment. More than 70 family members, AFPAD friends and their children […]

Learn more

Family activity at la Ferme Guyon

In this beautiful spring season, AFPAD is organizing an outdoor activity in one of the most beautiful farms of Monteregie : la Ferme Guyon. On such a symbolically charged day, we will be celebrating life in memory of our beloved victims. We ask each member participant to bring a picture of their victim(s). Here’s what […]

Learn more

Newsletter Express – May 2016

Our latest newsletter is available to read  (in French only). In summary, you will find: An invitation to a family outing at the Guyon Farm Saturday, May 14th at 9:00 am Article: Rules about exhumation of a body An invitation to the « Je suis Gabrielle » evening on Friday, May 13th at 7:30 pm Art class on […]

Learn more

YPI Project

All grade 10 students at the Trafalgar School for Girls participate in a community-focused project called Youth and Philanthropy Initiative (YPI). This program allows teenagers to better understand community work and allows organisations to have the chance to win a $ 5000 grant. Engaged youth A team of four students had to choose a non-profit organisation, meet with […]

Learn more

© 2020 AFPAD | All rights reserved
Terms and Conditions | Credit
AFPADLa force de l'entraide

Le Grand défi caritatif canadien 2016

L’AFPAD participe au Grand défi caritatif canadien 2016. Cette initiative de la Fondation DONN3 et de CanadaDon offre aux donateurs la possibilité de multiplier l’incidence du montant qu’ils versent. Pour chaque dollar versé à l’AFPAD entre le 1er et le 30 juin via notre page personnalisée, nous obtiendrons une chance supplémentaire de remporter un don […]

En savoir plus

Bulletin AFPAD Express – Juin 2016

Lisez dès maintenant le bulletin AFPAD Express du mois de juin 2016 en cliquant ici. En résumé, vous y trouverez les articles suivants : Les capsules « Saviez-vous que? » de la Semaine des victimes et survivants d’actes criminels Une invitation au cocktail de lancement du 29 mai 2016 Le témoignage de Michel Lamer « Notre belle famille recomposée… […]

En savoir plus

Tournoi de golf CANASA et levée de fonds au profit de l’AFPAD

C’est le 19 mai dernier qu’a eu lieu le tournoi de golf annuel de la CANASA à Montréal. L’Association canadienne de la sécurité (CANASA) est une association nationale à but non lucratif vouée à l’avancement de l’industrie de la sécurité. Durant cette journée, une soixantaine de personnes étaient présentes et ont eu l’occasion de mêler […]

En savoir plus

Semaine des victimes et survivants d’actes criminels 2016

Sous la thématique « La puissance de nos voix », l’AFPAD a choisi d’unir ses forces avec les organismes Deuil-Jeunesse et VASAM pour sensibiliser la population aux réalités vécues par nos victimes dans le cadre de la Semaine des victimes et survivants d’actes criminels 2016. SAVIEZ-VOUS QUE? Chacun de nos organismes a choisi cinq (5) affirmations percutantes pour […]

En savoir plus

Assemblée générale annuelle 2016

Chers membres, C’est avec plaisir que nous vous invitons à participer à l’Assemblée générale annuelle de l’Association des familles de personnes assassinées ou disparues (AFPAD) qui aura lieu le 16 juin prochain, dont vous trouverez ci-joint l’ordre du jour. Date : le jeudi 16 juin 2016 Heure : de 18 h 30 à 20 h 30 Lieu : […]

En savoir plus

Cérémonie hommage aux victimes à la Ferme Guyon en vidéo

Le 14 mai dernier a eu lieu le premier volet du projet en collaboration avec la Ferme Guyon de Chambly « Une fleur pour soigner des coeurs ». Le but visé était de sortir de l’isolement les familles membres de l’AFPAD et d’honorer la vie de leurs victimes tout en étant imprégné d’un cadre vivifiant et entouré de couleurs, de […]

En savoir plus

Activité familiale à la Ferme Guyon

En cette belle saison printanière, l’AFPAD organise une activité en pleine campagne dans l’une des plus belles fermes de la Montérégie : la Ferme Guyon. En cette journée chargée de symbolique, nous célébrerons la vie à la mémoire de nos chères victimes. Chaque membre participant est prié d’apporter une photo de sa victime. Au programme :  visite […]

En savoir plus

Bulletin AFPAD Express – Mai 2016

Lisez dès maintenant le bulletin AFPAD Express du mois de mai 2016 en cliquant ici. En résumé, vous y trouverez les articles suivants : – Invitation à une activité familiale à la Ferme Guyon le samedi 14 mai à 9h30 – Capsule juridique : Les règles régissant l’exhumation d’un corps – Invitation à la soirée « […]

En savoir plus

Projet YPI

Dans le cadre de leurs études en quatrième secondaire, toutes les étudiantes du Trafalgar School for Girls participent à un projet philanthropique international intitulé Youth and Philanthropy Initiative (YPI). Ce programme permet aux jeunes du secondaire de mieux comprendre le milieu communautaire et aux organismes participants d’avoir la chance de remporter une bourse de 5000 […]

En savoir plus

© 2020 AFPAD | Tous droits réservés
Conditions d'utilisation | Crédits
AFPADLa force de l'entraide